• Mission Statement
    The mission of the Gainesville ISD Education Foundation is to generate and distribute resources to the Gainesville Independent School District to enrich, maintain, and expand programs needed to meet the district’s stated mission of excellence in education.  The Foundation will achieve its mission by directing resources toward the following goals: 

    • Encourage all students to work to their highest potential
    • Support staff for innovative effort
    • Recognize staff for exemplary teaching
    • Inspire parents and the community to participate with the school district in enriching education 

    The Gainesville ISD Foundation

    • is a 501 ( c) (3) nonprofit tax-exempt philanthropic organization of citizens;
    • shares a vision of enhancing education in the Gainesville I.S.D;
    • works to increase private support for educational activities in the Gainesville I.S.D.;
    • It benefits Gainesville I.S.D students and teachers by supporting activities not funded by tax dollars.
    • fosters creative approaches to education through private grants and involvement.
    • awards Foundation funds through a volunteer Board of Directors made up of business, community, and education leaders
  • If you are interested in making a donation to the GISD Education Foundation, you may pay online or print and mail the form with payment. The Foundation is also selling commemorative bricks to be placed at either the high school campus or the middle school. The Foundation appreciates each and every donor that supports the work done by the Foundation.

    Now accepting online donations! 
    Click below to make an online donation to the GISD Education Foundation.

Apply for a 2023 Grant

  • To apply for an innovative teaching grant, click the link in the left navigation bar or scan the QR code.  Applications are due by October 14, 2022.

    22-23 grant application link

Foundation Board of Directors

  • Penni Edington - President
    Trey Schalk - Vice President
    Parker Preston - Treasurer
    Jessica Perez - Secretary
    Corey Hardin
    Jennifer Presson
    Alondra Huerta Roque
    Dakota Nichols
    Nicole Rich
    Melinda Carroll