• FSC logo

  • The Gainesville ISD Facilities Steering Committee will serve in a temporary advisory capacity to the Board of Trustees and Administration to:

    • Consider the educational needs of all students and align with the district’s mission, vision and goals
    • Represent the entire community, its values and perceptions in the facility-planning process
    • Assess and prioritize the district’s current and long-term facility needs, including new construction, renovations and capital improvements
    • Bring forward recommendations to the Board of Trustees as to how to address the district’s facility needs, including what should be included and how much money should be requested in a possible bond election

    The committee will engage in discussions about:

    • Demographic Reports and Enrollment Projections
    • Existing Facility Conditions
    • Grade Alignment
    • School Finance
    • Bonding Capacity & Impact of a Potential Bond
    • Building Needs, Potential Solutions & Cost Analysis
    • Results of Community Survey
    • Priorities for Gainesville ISD Facilities


    The Facilities Steering Committee (FSC) process is designed to be open and transparent. All FSC meetings will be posted as Board meetings and will be open to the public. Non-committee members in attendance are invited to sit in the designated section for visitors and to listen, but not verbally participate. The non-committee members are encouraged to submit their questions and/or comments in writing on note cards that will be available at each meeting. Those questions and comments will be shared with the committee members and the Board of Trustees. Answers will be communicated via email to guests who provide an email address on the note card.

  • Committee Members
    Doris Aldana
    Amy Allen
    Donna Allen
    Angie Alonso
    Stephanie Brown
    Melinda Carroll
    Travien Cook
    Lorelei Corona
    Colby Dodson
    Dan Doss
    Jacqueline Dudenhoeffer
    Dana Dudenhoeffer
    Amber Graham
    Latecia Hendricks
    Johanna Hernandez
    Kathryn Jones
    Teresa Kelley
    Anthony Kemp
    Nathan Kemp
    Ty Lawson
    Johnny Leftwich
    Michelle Luna
    Sarin Marin
    Susan Martinez
    Twyla   Molsbee
    Tommy Moore
    David Moore
    Laura Otts
    Jessica Perez
    Martin Phillips
    Rachel Pickett
    David Pouncil
    Dominic Quinones
    Keli Royal
    Larry Smith
    Candy Stephens
    Joey Stephens
    Marivel Valladares 
    Ana Vazquez
    Donna Wells