Return to Headlines

Counselor Appreciation Week

At GISD, we are grateful to our 11 school counselors! Each and every one of them help our students throughout their educational journey and all the way through planning for college, careers and life! Our counselors ensure our students can be successful. This year, especially, we thank you for all you do! School counselors help students in more ways than you realize … please take a few moments to thank your child’s school counselor this week!

GHS
Rachel Strait rstrait@gainesvilleisd.org
Jill Brown jibrown@gainesvilleisd.org
Nicole Rich drich@gainesvilleisd.org
Robin Hobbs rhobbs@gainesvilleisd.org

GJH
Katie Denney kdenney@gainesvilleisd.org
Clark Bawcom jbawcom@gainesvilleisd.org

Lee Intermediate
Kara Coberley kcoberley@gainesvilleisd.org

Chalmers Elemetary 
Michelle McDonald mmcdonald@gainesvilleisd.org

Edison
Cathie Ary cary@gainesvilleisd.org

Special Services
Kim Parsons kiparsons@gainesvilleisd.org
Jennifer Sliger jsliger@gainesvilleisd.org